July 26, 2013


·Lauren Boer of Glendale, psychology and German, and Molly Sarles of Mequon, history, earned bachelor's degrees at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

· The following students earned degrees at St. Norbert College in De Pere in May; from Glendale, Tobias Cole, Bachelor of Business Administration, Kyle McCarragher of Mequon, Bachelor of Arts and Caitlin Petersen of Shorewood, Bachelor of Arts summa cum laude and graduate of the honors program.

·Michael R. Kritner of Mequon earned a bachelor's degree cum laude in accounting and finance at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.

· The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee: from Bayside, Danielle Suzanne Deschene, Cody Fowler, Samuel Joseph Kohnke, Joseph Daniel Murphy, Joseph Alexander Waldman and Jeremiah August Wayman; from Brown Deer, Andrew Yamanaka Belter, Ashley Renee Chlupacek, Elizabeth Davis, Chanel Monique Edwards, Alexey Floyd, Elizabeth Ann Gress, Anjelika Robertovna Grigoryans, Ma Hang, Sarah Riyad Jettawi, Katherine Marie Lillie, Tamara Beth Payida, Megan C Prudom and Rachael L Tregler; from Fox Point, Kent Thomas Benson, Sara Lynn Duffney, Christopher Michael Pykett, Melissa Ann Schwartz, Peter Thomas Sentz and Abigail Victoria Williams; from Glendale, Demetrius A. Banks, Isaac Nathaniel Brotzman, Marla Elaine Denis, Steven Mark Goodman II, Alexander Richard Hansen, Adam Souhail Janah, Connor David Jones, Robert Mayer, Caitlin Denise McCarthy, Rachel Minkin, Sarah Minkin, Kenneth James Nelan, Timothy James Nitschke, Swetha Pradeep, Tyler Rembert, Joshua Robinson, Natalia Rubanov, Kristofer Todd Schroeckenthaler, Emily Elizabeth Voss and Aleksey Yermakov; from Mequon, Avery Olutosin Adebogun,Austin J Amato,Dominic Alexander Amato,Alison Meredith Bayne,Christian Robert Boyer,Alek Rockow Brandenburg, Aleksandr Butovskiy,Ian McClellan Conley, Eileen Rose Donovan,Ryan John Frazier, Adam Joseph Herbst,Andrew Graham Hinkens, Zachary Allan Hosale,Artem Konovchenko, Megan Catherine Kress,Kristina Lynn Lak, Rivka Chaya Litvin,Matthew Joseph Mayer, Matthew David Michalski,Sara Christine Nelson, Kristina Antonovna Nenakhova, Matthew David Nichols, Frederick Nickhorn, Sherwin Alexander Novin, Alexander James Pachmayer, Thomas William Pritchard, Katelyn Michelle Rose, Brittany Nicole Schlaeger, Atom William Slaby, Tyler Mackenzie Steck, Andrew Joseph Szatkowski, David Tock, Marcus Evan Walz and Stephen Charles Zastrow; from Shorewood, Matthew M Ahlstedt, Tariq Mohammed Alafif, Heather Lynn Archibald, Renee Catherine Arndt, Jessica Lee Barone, Keizo Ralph Beeck, Alexandra Violet Blok, Jared Gregory Blommel, Naomi Rose Bryant, Rebeca Lynn Butson, Edward Miezio Chapman, Tim Paul Eggert, Arwa Jamal Fairaq, Devin Rhianan Fellows, T Benjamin Fischer, Ben Stanford Froats Jr, Holland Galante, Chelsea Johanna Gerrits, Ashley Sarah Hammarstrom, Jillian Rochelle Hammer, Basha Elizabeth Harris, Malorie Kristin Hauch, Seyedamirhossein Hesamian, Jaide Marie Hietpas, Amy Jerger, Desara Kalogriopoulos, Asher Saul Kaufman, Matt D Knudsen, Jessica Shae Konyn, Tianna Jade Lee, Zachary Alan Lutz, Eric John Maas, Ashley Kristin Maciejewski, Stephanie Jeanne Menz, Christopher John Miller, Nicholas John Myers, Aleksandr Nebrat, Josee Elena Palamar, Victoria Ann Peters, Chelsey Lynn Porth, Ana-Maria Raicu, Judson William Riggins, Tamara Sydney Safer, Elizabeth Anne Salvaggio, Margaret Louise Steinhauer, Michaela K Strandell, Lindsey Arlene Tiegs, Marie Alexia Turner, Stacy Marie Van Dyke, Nicholas M Weslow, Bradley Michael Wing Jr and Yang Xie; from Thiensville, Chidimma Nwamaka Ezenwa, Valerie A Gilhams, Nichole Lee Graves, Alexander McLean Greeley, Tatsiana A Malakhouskaya, Cori Sanduski, Mark Vygoder, Lyndy Breanne Weyker and Timothy J Wiencek; and Whitefish Bay, Abby Rose Armstrong,Michael Ray Gustave Bednarz,William Lawrence Bott, Elizabeth Therese Dean,Richard Alan Ehrhardt, Anthony Etzel Gerlach,Kristin Ann Goman, Joseph Christopher Kelly,Brady Drew King, Nathan Ryan Koslakiewicz,ByungWook Lee,Michael Jon Lukas,Dylan Victor Pearson,Ryan James Peterson,David Joseph Sapiro and Karlan Alexandre Welstead.

· The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities: from Fox Point, Margaret Allen and Katherine Ricker; from Glendale, Matthew Laska and Emma Siegworth; from Mequon, Ingrid Bergquist, Erika Block, Sarah Block, Shawn Brown, Nicole Loiben, Taylor Mantz, Joseph Sullivan, Katelyn Wright, Emily Young and Jacob Ziebart; from Shorewood, Stephen Meyer and Molly Woodin; and from Whitefish Bay, Savannah Armstrong, Sarah Bentley, Kayla Jankins, Timothy Murray and Reid Ziolkowski.

· The following graduated earned bachelor's degrees or other degrees as noted at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse in May: from Brown Deer, Mercedes Haeflinger, biology, Kristi Noll, psychology, Kate Peak, biology and Austin Schoen, exercise and sport science highest honors; from Glendale, Erin Brennan, doctorate physical therapy, Kristi Noble, Spanish; from Mequon, Christopher Tank, exercise and sport science; and from Whitefish Bay, Katelyn Hoylman, masters physician assistant studies and Carson Pinney, biology.

· The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design: from Shorewood, Celia Carroll, Hayley Eichenbaum and Ryan Schramkowski; and from Whitefish Bay, Christina Solberg.Ana Maria Vascan of Glendale and Madeleine Schweitzer of Whitefish Bay made the spring semester president's list.

· The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay: from Glendale, Rachel Coats and Carli deFelice; from Mequon, Elisabeth Gehrke and Carly Lane.

·Kacie M. Kelly of Mequon made the spring semester dean's list at Virginia Tech.

·Stephanie Roberts of Brown Deer made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville.


·Chris Haworth of Whitefish Bay has been named Director, Business Development at Out of Home America Wilkins Media in Germantown. Haworth also serves on the board of the Badger Region of USA Volleyball and is a national referee for USA Volleyball and the NCAA. Haworth was raised in Whitefish Bay and graduated from Whitefish Bay High School and Lewis University.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or to news@cninow.com.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Suburban News Roundup

E-mail Newsletter

Your link to the biggest stories in the suburbs delivered Thursday mornings.

Enter your e-mail address above and click "Sign Up Now!" to begin receiving your e-mail newsletter
Get the Newsletter!

Login or Register to manage all your newsletter preferences.

Most Popular

  • Viewed


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries